ru
en







List of Fabergé Eggs in chronological order
<<    1907      
Yusupov
<<    1908    >>
Alexander Palace
      1908    >>
Peacock

  Alexander Palace

- Fabergé Easter Egg

Alexander Palace Easter Egg. 1908.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg.
Surprise of the egg: model of the Alexander Palace, front view.
Surprise of the egg: model of the Alexander Palace, front view.
Surprise of the egg: model of the Alexander Palace, back view.
Surprise of the egg: model of the Alexander Palace, back view.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Tsesarevich Alexei.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Tsesarevich Alexei.

Alexander Palace Easter Egg was created in 1908 at the request of Nicholas II, who gave it to his wife Alexandra Feodorovna as a traditional Easter gift. The master was Heinrich Wigström.

Jade Alexander Palace Egg consists of two parts connected by a hinge, inlaid with gold and precious stones. It is executed in style of classicism. Egg is decorated with five tiny water color paintings on an ivory - portraits of four grand duchesses and the only son, cesarevitch Alexey, framed by diamonds. The portraits are placed beneath convex plates of rock crystal; inside the egg they are covered by gold rims with the names of the children and their dates of birth engraved on them. Above the portraits are capital letters of the children's names lined with diamonds.

The egg is decorated by the diamond yrsas, enwrapped by gold branches and topped by cones of a pinecone with diamond seeds - a symbol of work, fertility and abundance. Thin gold garlands of sagging and crossed flowering branches tied up with exquisite diamond bows are placed between the yrs. The jewelers at the Fabergé workshop used one thousand eight hundred and five small diamond roses and fifty-four cabochon rubies in the form of frozen red drops in this piece.

Flat triangular diamonds, under which the monogram of the Empress Alexandra Feodorovna and the date "1908" are executed in black on silver foil, are attached to the top and bottom of the egg. These triangular diamonds, in combination with three smaller diamonds placed in the center of their sides, form six-pointed stars that probably represent the star of Bethlehem, which appeared at the time of the birth of the Infant Christ. Since ancient times, the six-pointed star symbolized happiness and prosperity, and sometimes was the sign of royal children.

The support under egg is made in 1989 at the Moscow experimental jeweler factory by master S. Bugrovym. Bugrovym under the sketch of artist T.D. Zharkova. The original support is absent.

The surprise of the Easter egg is a model of the Alexander Palace, which under Nicholas II became the permanent residence of the royal family. The model of the Alexander Palace is made of colored gold and silver, the palace windows are of rock crystal, and the roof is covered with light green enamel. The model is mounted on a gold table with the inscription «ЦАРСКОСЕЛЬСКИЙ ДВОРЕЦ» (Tzarskoye Selo Palace) engraved on the base.

The egg is 11.0 cm high and 6.8 cm wide.

From 1913 till 1916 egg was stored in the Lilac drawing-room of Aleksandr Fedorovna of the Aleksandrovsky (Tsarskoselsky) Palace. In 1917 it was confiscated by Kerensky's detachments during the February revolution, together with other Imperial treasures. Transported to the Anichkov Palace. Received by the Monetary Fund of the People's Commissariat of Finance in 1927 and handed over to the Armory Chamber, where it is kept in the Moscow Kremlin State Museum. It is one of ten Fabergé eggs in the collection of the Armory Chamber in Moscow.

Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Olga.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Olga.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Tatiana.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Tatiana.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Maria.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Maria.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Anastasia.
Alexander Palace Easter Egg. Princess Anastasia.

List of Fabergé Eggs in chronological order
<<    1907      
Yusupov
<<    1908    >>
Alexander Palace
      1908    >>
Peacock


2000-2024 © Humpty Dumpty

Перечень яиц Фаберже в хронологическом порядке
<<    1907      
Яйцо-часы Юсуповых
<<    1908    >>
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца
      1908    >>
Павлин

  Яйцо Фаберже

Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца

Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. 1908 г.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца
Сюрприз яйца: модель Александровского дворца, вид спереди.
Сюрприз яйца: модель Александровского дворца, вид спереди.
Сюрприз яйца: модель Александровского дворца, вид сзади.
Сюрприз яйца: модель Александровского дворца, вид сзади.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Цесаревич Алексей.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Цесаревич Алексей.

Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца было создано в 1908 году по заказу Николая II, который подарил его своей жене Александре Фёдоровне в качестве традиционного подарка на Пасху. Мастер - Генрих Вигстрем.

Нефритовое яйцо «Александровский дворец», состоит из двух соединенных шарниром частей, инкрустировано золотом и драгоценными камнями. Выполнено в стиле классицизм. Яйцо украшено пятью миниатюрными акварелями на слоновой кости — портретами четырёх великих княжён и единственного сына, цесаревича Алексея, обрамлёнными алмазами. Портреты помещены под выпуклыми пластинами из горного хрусталя, внутри яйца они закрыты золотыми оправами с выгравированными на них именами детей и датами рождения. Над портретами выложены алмазами заглавные буквы имён детей.

Яйцо декорировано бриллиантовыми тирсами, обвитыми золотыми ветвями и увенчанными шишками пинии с алмазными семенами – символом труда, плодородия и изобилия. Между тирсами помещены провисающие тонкие золотые гирлянды и скрещенные цветущие ветви, перевязанные изысканными алмазными бантиками. Ювелиры мастерской Фаберже в этом изделии использовали тысячу восемьсот пять мелких алмазных роз и пятьдесят четыре рубина-кабашона в виде застывших красных капель.

На яйце вверху и внизу укреплены плоские треугольные алмазы, под которыми на серебряной фольге исполнены чернью монограмма императрицы Александры Фёдоровны и дата «1908». Эти треугольные алмазы в сочетании с тремя более мелкими, помещенными посередине их сторон, образуют шестиконечные звезды, вероятно, обозначающие в данном случае Вифлеемскую звезду, появившуюся в момент рождения младенца Христа. Издавна шестиконечная звезда символизировала счастье, благополучие, а иногда была знаком царских детей.

Подставка под яйцо изготовлена в 1989 году на Московском экспериментальном ювелирном заводе мастером С. Бугровым по эскизу художника Т. Д. Жарковой. Подлинная подставка отсутствует.

Сюрпризом пасхального яйца является модель Александровского дворца, который при Николае II стал местом постоянного пребывания царской семьи. Модель Александровского дворца выполнена из цветного золота и серебра, окна дворца — из горного хрусталя, кровля перекрыта светло-зелёной эмалью. Модель укреплена на золотом столике с гравированной на основании надписью «ЦАРСКОСЕЛЬСКИЙ ДВОРЕЦ».

Высота яйца - 11,0 см, ширина - 6,8 см.

С 1913 по 1916 год яйцо хранилось в Сиреневой гостиной Александры Федоровны Александровского (Царскосельского) дворца. В 1917 году было конфисковано отрядами Керенского во время февральской революции, вместе с другими Императорскими сокровищами. Перевезено в Аничков дворец. Поступило в Валютный фонд Наркомфина в 1927 году и передано в Оружейную палату, где хранится в Государственном музее Московского Кремля. Является одним из десяти яиц фирмы Фаберже в коллекции Оружейной палаты в Москве

Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Ольга.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Ольга.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Татьяна.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Татьяна.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Мария.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Мария.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Анастасия.
Яйцо с моделью Александровского дворца. Княжна Анастасия.
 
 

2000-2019 © Шалтай-Болтай
 
Не вздыхай - так надо!